Cisco Updates Wireless Specialist Certifications

By Anne Martinez

April 26, 2004

The network leader adds 802.11g and dual-band to the mix for specialist certifications.

Cisco Systems has completely updated its Cisco Wireless LAN Design Specialist and Cisco Wireless LAN Support Specialist certifications.

The new programs feature coverage of the 802.11g international WLAN standard, WLAN topologies for 802.11a/b/g WLAN networks, Cisco Wireless LAN Security Suite, and Cisco Structured Wireless-Aware Network (SWAN).

The Support Specialist title has the CCNA as a prerequisite, plus the Wireless LAN for Field Engineers exam (642-582). The Design Specialist requires CCDA as a prerequisite, plus the Wireless LAN for System Engineers (642-577) exam. You can get the exam blueprints on Cisco's Web site.

Reprinted from Datamation.

Comment and Contribute
(Maximum characters: 1200). You have
characters left.
We have made updates to our Privacy Policy to reflect the implementation of the General Data Protection Regulation.